These KPIs and display types apply to dashboards and to the Digistore24 Analytics tool. You can find KPIs for the Conversion Cockpit analytics here.
List of KPIs and Tiles
Below you'll find a list of the KPIs for the dashboards and Digistore24 Analytics. KPIs are statistical values (i.e. numbers and data) such as: the number of sales, your earnings, or the conversion rate.
If you know that you earn an average of $1 per click, you have earned $0.50 per click on your advertisement if the click price is $0.50.
Earnings
| Icon | Explanation | Benefit/Example |
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Customer value The average earnings (= vendor net payout) per customer including all purchases, upsells, recurring payments minus returns. Serves as a guide as to how much each customer is worth. |
Example: Customer buys a product for $40, then an upsell for $60. Customer value for this customer is $100. Benefit: If you know that you earn an average of $100 per customer, you can spend up to $100 in advertising to gain a new customer without making a loss. |
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New customers The number, sales or earnings for new customers. All sales of your products are taken into account, i.e. those sales for which you are the vendor. |
Example: In a selected period you made 80 sales from new customers and earned $3,200 (net payout) from them. Benefit: Helps you measure growth and the success of your acquisition campaigns. You can compare new customer earnings to your ad spend to decide which channels to scale. |
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Recurring customers The number, sales or earnings for recurring customers. All sales of your products are taken into account, i.e. those sales for which you are the vendor. |
Example: In a selected period 35% of your sales came from recurring customers, generating $1,800 (net payout). Benefit: Shows customer loyalty and how well your follow-up marketing, upsells, and product quality work. A higher share of recurring customers usually means more stable revenue and a higher customer lifetime value. |
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Sales The number of sales. |
An overview that enables you to see every change immediately. Under "Define settings" you can also select the following Type of value:
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Earnings per click The average earnings per click on a promolink. |
If you know that you earn $1 on average with each promoclick, then you have $0.5 per click on your advertisement if the click price of the advertisement is $0.5. | |
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All earnings Detailed overview of total earnings in a given time period. Important: refund requests, refunds and chargebacks have already been deducted. |
This way, you never lose track of your business. | |
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Current subscriptions The amount, turnover or earnings (= net payout amount) for all active subscriptions. |
An overview of your recurring income and guidance for planning new content. | |
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Payouts The next expected payout amounts and dates. |
Guide as to how much money you will receive and when, helping you to plan for the future. | |
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Expected earnings This KPI shows you the total of all installment or subscription payments you can expect as a vendor or affiliate, e.g. per week, month, or year. Both time-limited and unlimited subscriptions are included in the subscription payments. |
If you know which earnings are still outstanding, you can better plan your expenses, e.g. for advertising, in advance. | |
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Upsell purchase rate Measures the success of your upsell funnels. |
Find out which funnels work best. | |
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Average order value Your average gross revenue per order. |
The default formula is gross sales (initial + upsells)/ number of initial sales. For example, if you make 1000 euro sales by 30 initial sales order, your average order value would be 1000/30 = 33.33 EUR. |
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Subscription value All sales of your products are taken into account, i.e. those sales for which you are the vendor. All your subscriptions that are paid annually. |
Example: You have 200 annual subscriptions at $120/year. The subscription value is $24,000 per year (or the corresponding earnings depending on the selected value type). Benefit: Gives you a clear view of how much revenue is tied to annual subscriptions, which helps with forecasting and planning (e.g. budgeting, hiring, content production, renewals). |
Customer satisfaction
| Icon | Explanation | Benefit/Example |
|---|---|---|
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Cancellations The number of refunds and chargebacks in a selected period. |
Identify weaknesses in your sales funnel or products early on. Under "Define settings" you can also select the following Type of value:
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Subscription cancellations The number of cancellations of subscriptions and installments. |
Identify weaknesses in your sales funnel or products early on. | |
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Subscription duration The duration for which a subscription was paid on average. The KPI can be displayed as its own tile or in the KPI table. It is also displayed in the "Active monthly subscriptions" tile. |
Find out how long customers pay for your subscription products. | |
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CC chargebacks Credit card chargebacks |
Keep track of credit card payment chargebacks to identify areas for optimization. |
Traffic
| Icon | Explanation | Benefit/Example |
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Visitors The number of promo-clicks or order form visitors (depending on the setting). Type of visit:
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Useful for measuring the success and optimization of your campaigns. In addition to the number of promo-clicks or order form visitors, you can also display the average click price and the total click price. Procedure In a dashboard, you add the visitor tile and make the corresponding settings there. In the Digistore24 statistics, you add the KPI table, select visitors from the list and then make the desired settings. |
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Conversion rate The conversion rate of order forms or sales pages (depending on the setting). Type of conversion:
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With this KPI, you know exactly which step in your funnel to optimize to achieve even more sales. | |
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Bounce rate The bounce rate of order forms or sales pages. All sales of your products are taken into account, i.e. those sales for which you are the vendor. |
Example: Your sales page bounce rate is 65%. After improving page speed and clarifying the offer above the fold, it drops to 45%. Benefit: Helps you detect friction early (e.g. slow loading, mismatched traffic, confusing messaging, technical issues). A lower bounce rate typically means more visitors continue through your funnel and more sales are possible. |
Top lists
| Icon | Explanation | Benefit/Example |
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Top products The most successful products including earnings, turnover, or sales figures including the cancellation rate. |
Useful to know which products you should focus on. | |
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Top affiliates The most successful affiliates including earnings, turnover, or sales figures including the cancellation rate. |
Find out which affiliate partners you should work more closely with, for example, because they bring you customers with a very high customer value. | |
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Top vendors The most successful vendors including earnings, turnover, or sales figures including the cancellation rate. |
Find out which vendors bring you long-term high earnings. | |
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Top countries Representation of the most successful countries including earnings, turnover, or sales figures including the cancellation rate. |
Find out in which countries your products sell particularly well and intensify your sales activities there. |
Miscellaneous
| Icon | Explanation | Benefit/Example |
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KPI table All KPIs (key performance indicators) you have set in the correct order and including trend in one table. |
Useful for experts to relate and compare various KPIs. | |
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Promo link generator With this KPI, you can quickly create a promo link for your desired product. |
Create promo links on the fly to make them available to your affiliates. |
List of display types
The so-called display types determine how the KPIs are displayed in the tile. Your sales statistics can be displayed, for example, in a table or as a line chart.
| Icon | Explanation |
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For almost all KPIs |
Line chart Displays the statistics of your KPI in the form of a graph, showing the height of the values (Y-axis) in a given time frame (X-axis). |
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For almost all KPIs |
Value display Displays the statistics of your KPI in a table. The height of the values (= row) is assigned to a specific time frame (= column). |
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For almost all KPIs |
List Displays your total earnings in a table. Each row shows the earnings of a day, month, year, or week. |
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For KPI: Current subscriptions |
Subscription display Displays how many active subscriptions you have and shows the associated turnover for this and the next month. |
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For KPI: Subscription cancellations |
Subscription cancellations Shows the total number of subscription cancellations in the last seven days and what type of subscriptions they are. |
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For KPIs: Top products/affiliates/vendors |
Top list Displays in a table your top products, top affiliates, or top vendors including the associated cancellation rate and earnings. |
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For KPI: KPI table |
KPI table Displays the values you set in a table. This allows you to compare different KPIs. |